Patsy Adam-Smith

Patsy Adam-Smith was a prolific and award-winning Australian writer. She was awarded the OBE in 1980 for services to literature, and the Order of Australia in 1994 for services to recording oral history. She wrote over thirty books, with the most successful including The Anzacs which was joint winner of The Age Book of the Year Award in 1978 and was made into a 13-part TV series, and Prisoners of War which received the Order of Australia Association Book Prize in 1993.